Emergency Medical Service Awards
The Alaska Emergency Medical Service awards are sponsored by the Governor's Alaska Council on Emergency Medical Services (ACEMS). Nominations are accepted year-round and collected for review each year for the annual State EMS Symposium Awards Ceremony held in November. All nominations turned in after August 31st will be considered for the State EMS Symposium Awards Ceremony for the following year.

2018 Winners:

2018 ACEMS Winners


                                    Kinzea Jones, EMS Educator of the Year (middle)
                                        Joe Forness, Provider of the Year (in uniform)
                               Anne Barker, Melissa Ann Peters EMS Nurse Award (far right)


2018 ACEMS Winners

           Joe Forness and wife, Larenda
         Provider of the Year