American Heart Assoc.

**  DUE TO THE MANDATES BY BOTH STATE AND FEDERAL GOVERNMENT, IREMSC WILL HAVE REDUCED CLASS SIZES. **

** For all skills checks, please note that students must: wear a mask, use hand sanitzer when entering the classroom, and maintain a 6 foot distance from other students.**

BLS & Heartsaver CPR & FIRST AID, ACLS & PALs Certification
OPTIONS

Option 1: Online American Heart Assoc. Course

This option is for American Heart Association (AHA) Heartsaver CPR, First Aid, and Basic Life Support CPR (BLS) for Healthcare Providers. This is a ONLINE video based lecture and hands on skills check off.  There is a fee for the online AHA course (purchased on www.onlineaha.org) and a separate, non refundable IREMSC fee, of $80.00 for the AHA Heartsaver CPR, First Aid and BLS for Health Care Providers skills check which includes a pocket mask and completion card. 

As noted above, this self-paced course has two parts:

Part 1 is accessible anytime from any computer.  Students can access the programs, Student Manuals, Reference Card and more for 24 months.  This American Heart Association course may be used for initial or renewal and meets all standards for an AHA CPR Card.

Part 1: Online Portion of the Class MUST be completed on the American Heart Association Website.  Go to  www.onlineaha.org and select the course you wish to take from the "Courses" pulldown menu found just below the AHA Logo.  Once completed, print your certificate and bring it with you for Part 2. Note: There are other vendors out there that offer online courses, however, in order to successfully complete IREMSC's AHA course and receive the AHA CPR card, you must use the AHA online course.

 
Part 2:
AHA skills check-off, is completed by registering below. AHA CPR & FA Skills checks are held every other week from 8:30 am - Noon, generally on Thursday. ACLS and PALs are provided quarterly.

(NOTE: If there is not a minimum of 3 students registered the AHA Skills Check will be cancelled and you will be notified of other date options.) 

CPR Skills Checks

**Please note that class sizes will be limited due to COVID-19 Mandates**

Course Location Date  
AHA CPR/FA Skills Checks IREMSC
2503 18th Ave
Fairbanks
10/22/2020 0830-1230 Register
Flyer
AHA CPR/FA Skills Checks IREMSC
2503 18th Ave
Fairbanks
11/05/2020 0830-1230 Register
Flyer
AHA CPR/FA Skills Checks IREMSC
2503 18th Ave
Fairbanks
12/3/2020
0830-1230
Register
Flyer
AHA CPR/FA Skills Checks IREMSC
2503 18th Ave
Fairbanks
12/17/2020
0830-1230
Register
Flyer
** For all skills checks, please note that students must: wear a mask, use hand sanitzer when entering the classroom, and maintain a 6 foot distance from other students.**

Option 2: CPR Instructors

You may contact any instructor on this list to ask about setting up a class. The instructors do classes for groups as well as individuals. Prices may vary as each instructor is an independent contractor.

Name Home Phone Work Phone Email
Brown, Denise 907-347-9478   brownd7@yahoo.com
Buchanan, Katrina (BLS) 907-321-8044   kbuchanan@alaska.edu
Castro, Milagros 907-378-8231 455-2875 mcastro11@alaska.edu
Daniell, David(*BLS) ACLS Skills Check 907-590-9514 907-488-0444 daniell68@hotmail.com
DeCaro, Dave (BLS) 314-541-5473   mckinleyfire@gmail.com
Dennis, Russell
(BLS)
907-987-4660   esterrescue@gmail.com
Gehrke RN,Jen (*BLS) 907-378-4090
prefers texting
907-458-5546 jennifer.gehrke@foundationhealth.org
Graf, Ariana
(*BLS)
907-460-4046 arianavgraf@gmail.com
Hill, Gordon (*ACLS, BLS, PALS) ACLS Skills Check 907-888-8150 907-353-6304 grhill@gci.net
Johnson, Emery (*BLS) 907-888-9617   ejohnson@esterfire.org
Kimmel, Sam (BLS) 907-687-8278   lfmsamk@gmail.com
Kuhns, Charles(*ACLS, PALS, & BLS) ACLS Skills Check 907-590-0098 907- 455-2895 cmkuhns@alaska.edu
Mata-Celis, Patricia(*ACLS) 907-388-4358 907-479-0888 matacelis@gmail.com
Mattox, David (*BLS) 907-647-3758   damattox@alaska.edu
McClendon, Kyle (BLS) 907-317-9343   kmcclendon@alaska.edu
Mensch, Scott (*BLS) 907-590-1712   gsmts2003@yahoo.com
Meyer, David
C
907-461-8117   dsmeyer@alaska.edu
Michael, Barbara
(PALS, ACLS, BLS)
907-388-1004   ladyff90@hotmail.com
Mykkanen, Marc
(BLS)
907-978-9223 cookie57401@yahoo.com
Orton, Kyle (BLS) 714-488-2746 kyle.orton102@gmail.com
Randall, Brad
(BLS)
907-683-2639 435-459-4741 motorparts124@frontiernet.net
Rockney, David (*BLS, *ACLS)± 907-460-6308   davidrockney@gmail.com
Rich, Shyanna
(BLS)
907-370-3039   shyanna.rich@gmail.com
Smith, Byron
(BLS)
907-385-9668 907-377-2216 basmith75@gmail.com
Stevens, Cat (*BLS) 605-215-9330   catstevens.ak@gmail.com
Straight, Ray
(BLS)
907-388-0881 907-353-7535 ray.straight@hotmail.com
Vinton, Wilma (*ACLS, *BLS, *PALS) 907-388-7766 907-456-3978 wvinton@interioremscouncil.org
*Only available for CPR Instructor Monitoring
Villarreal, Jenni  (BLS) 907-322-5362 jvillarrealjlv@gmail.com
Wade, Donald
(BLS)
907-750-3333 donald.r.wade1@gmail.com
Walsh, Faith (*BLS) 907-452-4885 907-451-6682 faith.walsh@tananachiefs.org
Welch, James
(BLS, ACLS)
804-878-1437 907-873-3271 james.welch6053@gmail.com
Winther, Laura 907-388-6526 907-456-6445 lfw09@yahoo.com@cgfr.com
       
       

* Denotes Training Center Faculty Status & level(s) they can monitor an instructor for  initial or renewal certification.
±Denotes Regional Faculty Status