Symposium 2020 has been CANCELLED

Due to the uncertainty surrounding COVID-19 (novel Coronavirus), its rapid transmission and concern for the health and safety of our providerr, IREMSC is cancelling the 2020 Symposium.  Please see Letter to Participants on the IREMSC Home Page

26th Annual EMS Symposium
Wedgewood Resort
212 Wedgewood Drive 99701
Fairbanks, Alaska

March 31- April 3 2021

Call for Awards

Each and every one of our Emergency Medical Services personnel deserve recognition. Our Annual EMS Symposium Award Ceremony gives you and IREMSC the opportunity to salute EMS providers who have made outstanding contributions to their community and fellow Alaskan citizens. The award ceremony for 2020 will be rescheduled.  We will keep you informed of the date.

  • Awards Categories include:
        -Medical Director of the Year
        -Pre-Hospital Provider of the Year
        -EMS Service of the Year
        -Special Achievement Award
        -Educator of the Year



2019 Award Recipients

2019 IREMSC Award Recipents

2019 Award Winners

IREMSC EMS Educator of the Year

Andrea Gelvin
Andrea Gelvin

IREMSC EMS Service of the Year

Fairbanks Fire Department
Fairbanks Fire Department

EMS Provider of the Year

Jennal Burgett, Galena EMS FR
Jennal Burgett 

IREMSC Special Achievement Award

Chief Geoffrey Coon, North Pole FD

Geoffrey Coon
Danial Rosales, Ester Fire Dept

Danial Rosales

2nd Annual Symposium Blood Drive Winners: Ester Fire Dept

Ester Fire Department




Sponsors of IREMSC's  2019 25th Annual Symposium.


Gold Sponsors -$1K or Greater



Fort Knox Mine

   Guardian Flight

Life Med Logo


Silver Sponsors -$500 or Greater


Doyon Limited

service Master


General Sponsors
Less than $500.00

Hector's WeldingDenali Air

Hoffer Glass Company
3740 Braddock St.
Fairbanks, AK  99701


Fairbanks T-Hangars
Fairbanks, AK 99712


Exclusive Paving/University Redi Mix

Get your logo placed here

Help sponsor IREMSC's  26th Annual Symposium.

Contact IREMSC for Sponsorship Information & Application